The Sunstone Education Foundation

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is a vibrant religious tradition with a diverse membership that has widely differing needs. For many Latter-day Saints, one of these needs is free and frank exploration of gospel truths as they relate to the complexities of today’s society. Some crave stimulating discussions of contemporary scholarship, literature, and social issues. Others find great comfort being able to read, hear, and share personal faith journeys, including all their twists and turns and occasional uncertainties.

Through its many forums, Sunstone serves these Latter-day Saints and many others for whom life and faith is a wonderful but unique adventure. Sunstone brings together traditional and non-traditional Latter-day Saints, promoting an atmosphere that values faith, intellectual and experiential integrity.

Sunstone is an independent organization, and does not have any official ties to The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Meet the Team

Lindsay Park

Executive Director

Lindsay@Sunstone.org

Stephen Carter

Director of Publications and Editor

Stephen@Sunstone.org

Grace Pool

Office Manager

Info@Sunstone.org

Board of Directors

The following is a list of the Board of Directors for the Sunstone Education Foundation. Please feel free to reach out to our board members with your questions, concerns, suggestions, and feedback:

  • Bill McGee: Board chair, executive committee member bam.alpine@gmail.com 
  • Holly Alden: Fundraising committee
  • Robin Linkhart: Program committee and Policy rlinkhart@cofchrist.org 
  • Kim McCall: Web and tech committee, Music committee mccall.kim@gmail.com 
  • Lindsay Hansen Park (ex officio): Executive director Lindsay@sunstone.org
  • Chelsea Shields: Marketing and Strategy committee csstrayer@gmail.com 
  • George Andrew Spriggs: Executive committee member, Accounting and Finance Andrewspriggs@gmail.com 
  • Michael J. Stevens: Executive committee member, Program direction mjstevensphd@gmail.com 
  • Jim Murphy: Program committee, Fundraising jmurphy@sunstone.org 

Financial Transparency

The Sunstone Education Foundation is a 501c3 organization. You can view our financial information here.